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The Ultimate Showdown Between Amazon, Alibaba, eBay and Tophatter

In our last post we introduced Tophatter, the up-and-coming ecommerce platform. In this post, we will take a deep dive into the four popular e-commerce marketplaces, and run a comparison of them for you.

In our ultimate showdown, our four contestants will compete with one another in these three categories: Products, User Experience and Growth.​

#1: Products

Amazon:
Amazon has sold 480 million products and made 130 billion gross revenue as of January 2017. Consumers can pretty much search and find most of the things they are looking for on Amazon.

​Alibaba:
Founded in China, Alibaba is the largest international ecommerce platform boasting 270 billion gross sales as of 2016. Alibaba has become the base of many ecommerce products in terms of distribution.

eBay:
eBay has sold 1 billion products as of September 2017. Through the years of its growth, the platforms’ product categories have become more and more niche and focused, that is, some products can only be found in eBay.

Tophatter:
The relatively young competitor, Tophatter, provides consumers with a lot of new products on the market and lets consumers discover, with their $1 flat open bids, new deals every time they visit.

Winner of “Product Number”: Amazon
Winner of “International Product Coverage”: Alibaba
Winner of “Niche Products and Collectibles”: eBay
Winner of “New Product”: Tophatter

#2: User Experience

Amazon:
Amazon has a clean interface and rigid quality controls for their reviews; thanks to the aggressive expansion throughout its business segments – from cloud services, hardware, AI to offline grocery shopping.

eBay:
eBay so far suffers a bit from staggering user reviews, though it still has loyal users from its subgroups. Auctioning is still a big feature, but auctions on eBay usually lasts days to weeks.

Alibaba:
With 36 million users and operations in 240 countries, Alibaba’s user experience does exactly what it should do: utility – that is making selling and buying online simple and trustworthy.

Tophatter:
With 12 million shoppers to date, and 85% of items selling within 90 seconds of being listed on the site, Tophatter offers speedy sales and sends out mobile notifications to notify users with deals and auction statuses. The review system on Tophatter is less regulated, allowing consumers to review and learn about the products they are about to buy.

Winner of “User Interface”: Amazon
Winner of “Auction Speed”: Tophatter
Winner of “Mobile Notifications”: Tophatter

#3: Growth 

Amazon:
Despite having so many business segments, Amazon remains a strong growth curve year over year, with an overall 40% of growth in revenue. Amazon is noticeably a giant in the ecommerce arena.

Alibaba:
As of Q3 2017, Alibaba continued to impress shareholders with a sustained period of high growth rate of 56% across all its business segments. With it’s international expansion, we are looking forward to see what Alibaba will bring to the game of ecommerce.

eBay:
On the other side of the world, eBay is seeing only 4% growth as of Q3 2017.

Tophatter:
As an up and coming mobile-first platform, Tophatter brought in 2016 revenue of $53.9 million, with 3-year growth rate of 1,068%. Very impressive!

Winner of “International Growth”: Alibaba
Winner of “User Growth”: Tophatter

As you can see, each ecommerce platform has their strength. Take a look at which marketplace is best for the products you are selling! Choose wisely and the success is just around the corner!

Author: AnyaUp team. Interested in our marketing services? Check them out here!

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Why you should pay attention to this new e-commerce marketplace – Tophatter?

What is Tophatter? 
Unlike Amazon, eBay, and Alibaba, Tophatter is a fast-paced live auction website. Think TV shopping, but in a bidding format, where you sell or you buy what you are looking for in 90 seconds.

 

​Is Tophatter the place for you? 

We prepared a quick quiz for you, take it to find out.

1. Do you like discovering new products and deals?
2. Do you enjoy the process of shopping? Especially auction?
3. Are you open to trying new brands or products when you shop online?

If you answered “YES” to any of these questions, it means that you are a browser (who browses internet before you buy), or an adventurous shopper, or both. Then Tophatter is the place for you!

So how does Tophatter work? 

Tophatter works in 3 simple steps:

Step 1: A product is posted onto the marketplace by sellers before bidding begins. Interested buyers can receive notifications when the products are open for bids if they <3 the product in advance.

Step 2: Once the auction is open, buyers can place their bids. Each bid extends the auction by 10 seconds, and the whole bidding process usually lasts about 90 seconds. (The clock is always ticking!)

Step 3: The bidding process basically works like any other regular auction – as in the one with the highest bid wins and gets the product – but all products begin with an open bid amount of $1, on Tophatter…which means that there is actually a chance for buyers to buy something for a fraction of its worth, depending on how the bidding game turns out!

What can you find/buy on Tophatter?

Anything and everything! Tophatter’s auction format offers a marketplace and space for growth for many great and curious products.

Any tips for sellers?

If you are selling on Tophatter, know that your clientele consists of people who like excitement, and are quick decision makers. (I mean, a 90-second bidding process?) People who shop on Tophatter like to try new things. So keep your product fresh, unique, and present it in a way that can catch attention (and hearts) right away!

Tophatter is the up-and-coming ecommerce platform, a mixture of eBay and QVC, and is perfect for sellers and entrepreneurs who are looking to grow with a platform, or for shoppers who are looking for an exciting and different shopping experience. Check out Tophatter now and see if it piques your interest! It surely piques ours!

Author: Joey Ho, Marketing Expert at AnyaUp. 

We promote your product.  Follow our Facebook page for more daily tips!

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How Much You Should Spend On Amazon Ad? Find Out In Three Simple Steps

 

First, why should you advertise on Amazon?

Amazon recently launched Sponsored Product Ad Campaign offering. First, what does Amazon advertising do? Since millions and billions of customers come to Amazon to search and discover products, the ad Amazon offers directly prompt your product to top page, depends on keywords.

For example, below the “lamp” shows up in top results as “sponsored”, which is advertised on Amazon.

As an Amazon seller, this is a great opportunity for you to take advantage of if you haven’t. Needless to say there are tons of Amazon ad credit or coupon flowing around on the internet.

How much you should spend on advertising on Amazon?

​Tons of people have asked us how much to spend on advertising at Amazon, we will help you answer this question, in three simple steps.

Step One: Calculate Profit Ratio

To make it easy, we will use a simple example. Say if you are selling this selfie stick.

So your selling price is $12. It costs you $3 to make it, and you have to pay $5 for other fees including FBA fees and shipping fees.

So your profit is $12-$3-$5 = $4. So your Profit Ratio is $4/$12 = 33%

Step Two: Choose ad keyword and measure ACoS

What is ACoS? ACoS stands for Advertising Cost of Sales , which is the percent of attributed sales spent on advertising. This is calculated by dividing total ad spend by attributed sales. For example, if you spent $4 on advertising resulting in attributed sales of $20, your ACoS would be 20%.

Where do you get that number? Luckily, for each key word you choose for your Amazon ad, Amazon calculates ACoS for you directly, showing below on the right.

Step Three: Compare Profit Ratio with ACoS

So how much should you spend on advertising so you are making more?

The golden rule:

If that keyword’s ACoS is less than your Profit Ratio, the ad based on that keyword is making you money.

Now, here’s the real question is to choose keyword that has lower ACoS. Choosing keyword is both art and derived from experiences, you should keep optimizing the keywords, remove or replace the keywords has higher ACoS compared to profit ratio.

So, in a nutshell, if your ad has lower ACoS, you will always make money when you run ad. As how much you should spend, really the more the merrier! 🙂

Author: AnyaUp Team, Follow us in our Facebook Page for more daily tips! We also help you optimize your Amazon Ad Campaign to make more, you can order our service here.

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4 Ways to Play the SEO and Search Ranking Game on Amazon

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NextAve — Connect With Your Favorite Sales Associates

Check out this brand story we’ve written up for our client NextAve! NextAve is a luxury fashion and beauty ecommerce app. Read more down below:

After working in the ecommerce and marketing field for eight years, Jia Lan, co-founder of NextAve, observed a great need for a platform for communication between customers and their sales associates (SAs).

“Jia came to me,” laughed Michael, the other co-founder of the app, “ saying, We’ve got to do this now, or it’s going to be too late!”

“Yes,” Jia followed, “I saw a great demand and opportunity — because there was no platform for them to do that [communicate] yet. They [SAs and customers] are just using Instagram, Facebook, and Wechat…But these platforms are not designed specifically for this purpose”.

So he went to Michael, with the idea to create together a social, luxury online shopping platform that connects sales associates with customers — a platform that is not purely for transactional purposes but for building relationships between SAs and their clients. They quit their jobs to work fully on building a new kind of personal shopping app that guarantees customers credible and trustworthy SAs, and offers an easy product management system for SAs to create and organize orders — something that the present system of transacting through Instagram, Facebook, and Wechat lacked.

“Another thing — the current way sales associates do outreach is to wait passively in their stores for customers to come. And it is very limited,” observed Jia and Michael. That’s why, NextAve offers customers who are looking to make purchases a targeted place to find credible SAs who are selling exactly what they want. Customers can always return to the same SAs in the future for more purchases if there is chemistry between them.

Founding team of NextAve: Micheal (left) and Jia (right)

Jia and Michael hope to grow NextAve into a major online personal shopping social platform in the next couple years. “We already have a pool of ready-to-buy customers at hand, mostly clients with high-purchasing power. What we are looking for now is a great team of sales associates who can bring real value to customers; not just to bring them good deals, but to know the customers personally. Personal to the point where they know their customers’ skin types, and have the ability to recommend the kind of product that works best for their customers’ skin.

“Our target in the future, on top of having a wide range of luxury SAs on our platform, is to bring in VR [Virtual Reality] technology to NextAve, so customers can experience a “real” shopping experience at the store,” envisioned Jia. “Aside from that, we are planning to set up an analytics team to create transaction reports for SAs to provide them with data to better plan their marketing campaigns.” On top of that, the team at NextAve is also planning to set up customer groups to enhance the social element of the app, so customers can consult with their friends and can shop together.

“NextAve is all about providing the best shopping experience,” concluded Jia.

NextAve is one of its kind as it combines social platform with luxury ecommerce functions. Looking to reach out and make sales with clients who are interested and ready to buy your high-end fashion and beauty products?

Download the NextAve app and start selling with them now!

 

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How to sell more on Amazon, Alibaba, Tophatter, eBay and Wish

Selling on marketplaces such as AmazoneBayAlibaba

TophatterTaoBaoNextAveGoogle Shopping or Wish?

​Did you know top sellers can make $1M+ per year? And how do they do it?

Here we will provide 6 tips to help you grow faster and sell more.

1. Follow these good practices for positive reviews 

Nowadays customers read reviews before doing anything.

Here we will share some good practices you can follow to gain positive reviews:

When start selling, focus on reviews rather than profit. You can try lower price first for positive reviews.

You can also pick impulse items, create a pleasant shopping experience, in return, customers will give you authentic positive reviews.

2.  Product packaging is important

Use keywords in your product title and description. Keywords come handy not only when customers are searching for the products, also for the “discovery” and “recommendation” features. 

Use clean and simple images. Customers love product pictures with white and simple background, if you would like to put words in the pictures, make sure it looks clean and professional.   

If you would like professional help, AnyaUp provides ecommerce product packaging services to help your polish product listing and boost product ranking here.  

3. Focus is key

Focus is key in any business, especially when you are selling on a marketplace. Focus on simply 1-2 categories, pick your most popular products and use it as your featured product.

Remember, most of the time, your main source of profit comes from your more popular products. Therefore it is very important to focus your effort in promoting and growing those bestsellers.

4. Set a small marketing budget

Advertising not only gets your your store and your products more exposure, but also helps with your SEO. By investing in marketing, such as creating content to promote your products and packaging them with attractive product descriptions, you can drive more traffic to your product listing, and also appear in higher ranking in customers’ search results.

Also, you can look into hiring influencers or micro-influencers. They can create organic videos to promote your store, and use their fame and following to help you sell more. For example, AnyaUp provides influencer marketing service to help you find influencers to market your products for you.

5. Ship quickly

​Shoppers love to receive their items quickly. Sellers that ship quickly tend to have consistently higher product reviews than those who do not.

6. Use free tools to help you sell

​There are amazing free tools out there that can offer you information about online selling. Visit websites like AmazeOwl and JungleScout, to find the best products to sell on Amazon. ​

This post is also available in Chinese here.

Looking to market your store and product to reach more customers? 

Visit our store: www.howmuchtodomarketing.com/shop or chat with us at http://m.me/theAnyaUp.

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The 3P’s of Marketing

One fool proof way to market you product/service/business is following the three P’s. The three P’s of marketing are simple, and intuitive enough to follow, and here’s a break down of how you do it:

Create a short and direct PROMISE. Help your prospects see how your product will change their lives. But remember to keep the promise reasonable and not too far out of grasp. We all tend to use hyperbolic language sometimes, and that’s not a problem. But when it comes to making a promise in the marketing front, make a solid promise – something specific and clear that your prospects can see and measure. Most often, your prospects are used to, and most probably are already desensitized to, all claims of how one product will change their lives for the better drastically, or how another service will improve their satisfaction in life immensely. Making a solid and specific promise will help your business stand out from the rest.

PITCH to your prospects why they should use your product, and why they should use it now. I am sure we all have a million reasons to give, as passionate business owners and marketers, on why people should use our products. But simplify it all – boil them down to simple phrases and clear ideas – so that prospects can understand easily. Don’t forget to spice your pitch up with a sense of urgency! It might just be what your prospect need to make the decision sooner, rather than putting it off to later.

When you make the offer, be clear about what that services your PRICE gets your prospects. No one wants any confusion afterwards! You might also consider refreshing your prospects on your promise a little at this last stage to give them that extra encouragement to use your product/service/business.
Throw in a call-to-action at the very end. It may sound silly, but sometimes, prospects need a little push to do what you want them to do. Invite them to place an order with you now, or use your services now.

​Written by Joey Ho. AnyaUp provides services such as express website building and Facebook campaigns services. Check out the express shop here.

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How To Test Your Startup Idea In Three Simple Steps

How To Test Your Startup Idea In Three Simple Steps

Got a startup idea? Or trying to find out which direction to go for your current startup? Great news! We have three simple steps that can save you $$$, and most importantly, months, if not years of your life.

Step One: Build a landing page

Simple enough – assume that your product will be launching soon, build a site that people can visit and sign up.

Tips:

  • Be simple. Your landing page should be clean and modern-looking.  
  • Have a CTA. Make sure you have Call To Action for your visitors, so they are not wasting their time coming to your site. Your CTA could be a simple “sign up” or “pre-order”. Be creative.​
  • Want it done nice and fast? You can order Anya Up’s express web building service.


Step Two: Run a Facebook campaign 

Know your potential customers already? Run a Facebook campaign, pick a city, choose the age, gender, languages, interests and behaviors of your audience.

Tips:

  • Spend minimum budget. We suggest starting with $5 a day. 
  • Choose a focus group, one at a time. Pick one focus audience or testing group, one at a time. Don’t try to test everything.
  • Use keywords and the options Facebook provide. For example, if you are a tours and activities company like this one, you can target people “who are traveling” and are interested in “tours”. ​​​​
  • Want professional help to achieve the best result with your budget? Check out Anya Up’s professional Facebook Ad Campaign Management Service.

Step Three: Collect and analyze your data

Now, all you need to do is to see how people are reacting to your “product”. Basically, validating your assumption.

Tips:

  • Don’t be afraid of failures. Most importantly, you are learning something new and adapting in this practice. 
  • Leverage Google Analytics. Google Analytics is the best tool to track your site traffic from the campaign.
  • Use the data you collected to  navigate your decision making process.    

 “If we have data, let’s look at data. If all we have are opinions, let’s go with mine.”  – Jim Barksdale, CEO of Netscape

Closing remark: 

After going through the above three steps, you will have a pretty good idea whether you should proceed with your project, or try something new. It is the cheapest way to test your assumptions. Remember, assumptions are not facts. Validate and repeat until it is proven a good idea! 

Author: Luke Peng,  CEO of Anya Up. We provide services such as express website building and Facebook campaigns services, check out the express shop here.

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Facebook Page Management: Videos are In

Let’s jump right into the second post of our Facebook Page Management series!

2: Videos are In

It is a no-brainer to post graphics and videos to your page since posts with graphic elements drives 40 times more engagement than their text-only counterparts. In recent years, videos have taken a bigger and bigger part of the pie of social media marketing. Over 500 million hours of videos are watched on Facebook daily.

How can you make your video stand out from the rest?

  • Try creating a square video for your next Facebook video post. 78% of all videos in the screen space currently are square ones.
  • 72 hours of videos are uploaded to Facebook every 60 seconds, so make the first three seconds of your video count! Research has shown that prospects tend to scroll away if nothing peaked their interest in the first three seconds.
  • You might want to consider keeping your video short and concise. According to Adweek, a new marketing trend – the 6-second ad- has recently sprouted in the video marketing arena. Do not underestimate the power of 6 snackable seconds!
  • 85% of all videos on Facebook are watched without sound. Therefore, add captions to your video so viewers who are out and about but forgot their headphones will still pause at your video.

Start posting snackable and captioned videos on your Facebook page and watch clients pour in!

Too busy managing your business?AnyaUp’s got your back! We can help manage all your social media pages for you. Click here to learn more.

By Joey Ho

This short article is crafted by AnyaUp creatives. Interested in knowing more? Check us out here.

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Facebook Page Management: Timing Is Key

Another week, another social media marketing series on the AnyaUp blog! This week, we are going over three things to keep in mind when managing and posting on your company Facebook Page.

1: Timing is Key

Posting at the right time can help drive traffic to and increase engagement for your post. Check out CoSchedule’s infographic for the best time for posting:

But of course, every business and their audience have different types of schedules, so do research and find out what’s the best time your group of target audience.

Start posting on your Facebook page at times with highest engagement rates and drive more traffic and following to your brand!

 

Too busy managing your business?AnyaUp’s got your back! We can help manage all your social media pages for you. Click here to learn more.

By Joey Ho

This short article is crafted by AnyaUp creatives. Interested in knowing more? Check us out here.

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Instagram Marketing 101: #Content

Back to our Instagram Marketing 101 series…

3: #Content

Every marketer knows it’s best to keep content fresh and posting regular. But when you are in a rut, when no inspiration comes, consider reposting content from other accounts that are relevant to your brand. Just be sure to credit and tag them for their posts. They will appreciate the publicity, and might do the same for your brand too!

Use interactive hashtags to drive more traffic to your profile. Create hashtags that your followers  can use to tag with when they showcase your products. Also, stay relevant to trending hashtags and tag your posts with them!

Start creating a beautiful Instagram profile for your business today to drive more traffic and following to your brand!

Too busy managing your business?AnyaUp’s got your back! We can help manage all your social media pages for you. Click here to learn more.

By Joey Ho

This article is crafted by AnyaUp creatives. Interested in knowing more? Check us out here.

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Instagram Marketing 101: Connect, connect, connect

Back to our Instagram Marketing 101 series…

2: Connect, connect, connect

Not everyone who follows you on Facebook follows you on Instagram, and vice versa. Cross promote your posts on all your social media pages. Ask people who already like your brand on Facebook or Twitter to follow your Instagram account.

Interact with your followers who took the time to leave a comment. Connect with them and build a relationship that will foster brand loyalty.

Also consider including call-to-actions that will prompt your followers to tag their friends, something like “Tag three of your friend who would enjoy this!” Since the tagged friends are introduced to your brand through their friends, they will have less resistance to follow your profile.

Start creating a beautiful Instagram profile for your business today to drive more traffic and following to your brand!

Too busy managing your business?AnyaUp’s got your back! We can help manage all your social media pages for you. Click here to learn more.

By Joey Ho

This article is crafted by AnyaUp creatives. Interested in knowing more? Check us out here.

 

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How BIG is Creative industry?

Human minds are the most wonder of all wonders. The ability to create and the potential to change the world is extremely powerful. Did you know, that Creative industries account for over 7% of the World’s GDP in 2015, and growing at more than 5% year over year?

In this post, let’s take a closer look at Creative industry, and it’s impact.

 

First, which Creative sector grows the fastest?

According to a study done by NASAA (National Assembly of States Arts Agencies),  the top 3 fastest growing sectors are:  Advertising and marketing; Design (Product, graphic and fashion design) and Production (Film, TV, video, radio and photography).

Among them, Advertising and marketing is quite notable, since we are seeing strong demand from business owners of all sizes that is needing the matching Creative talent to grow their businesses.

Now, how BIG is the impact of Creative industry?

The latest research by ALF Insight shows, every $1 increase in demand for America’s Creative industry generates $1.69 in total output. That means: creative industries contributes 69% of positive economic impact!

Okay, what are the opportunities? 

After interviewing hundreds of business owners from Startup founders, entrepreneurs, online and offline business owners, and Creatives from video producers, writers, photographers, designers, marketers and influencers, we identified the needs a reliable platform to connect with business in needs with matching qualified Creatives, where both side can be presented safe and effective space to grow and flourish.  Therefore, we started AnyaUp, where as business you can create project and as Creative you can take on project. Communications and screening are all included in our platform, streamlining the entire process.

Creative industry is enormous, and only getting bigger. Together, let’s make an impact!

Author: Founder of AnyaUp, Luke Peng.

Interested in learning more about how you can be part of the exciting growth for yourself as a Creative, or your business as an owner? Drop us an email. 

 

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Instagram Marketing 101: Find your style

In the short seven years since it was founded, Instagram has quickly grown to a platform with 700 million monthly users. As all marketers know, Instagram is great for visuals, and creating a beautiful and consistent grid is essential for hooking new followers in.

AnyaUp has prepared a short series of posts that can help you build a beautiful and interactive Instagram profile. Here’s our tip #1. Stay tuned for more!

1: Find your style

Consider using similar colors (preferably your company colors), filters, tones and saturation. Use coherent graphics or video content that represent the overall culture of your brand. Think about how you’d like your grid to be. Are you going to post mostly informative text-based posts, or photographs of cityscapes?

AnyaUp’s Instagram grid features posts with similar colors, tones, and content.

Think a couple posts ahead what you are going to post, and stay consistent to the story that your brand is trying to tell. Arrangement is also key – do not post very similar photos in a row. Change them up to make your grid interesting.

Start creating a beautiful Instagram profile for your business today to drive more traffic and following to your brand!

Too busy managing your business?AnyaUp’s got your back! We can help manage all your social media pages for you. Click here to learn more.

By Joey Ho

This article is crafted by AnyaUp creatives. Interested in knowing more? Check us out here.

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Running Ads? Facebook vs Google vs others, which one should you choose?

Facebook and Google dominants 85% of ad traffic for advertisers, with the rest split between Twitter, LinkedIn, Yahoo, Snapchat and smaller platforms, our customers often asked us which one to choose to for their campaigns and promotions. While there is no one recipe for all, here are some tips to help you make your decision.

#1. What are you promoting?

If it is downloads for your mobile application, chances are that Facebook cost less per download for your app. According to our research, depends on the regions and countries, you can spend less than $0.5 per download in countries outside of the US, or $1~$5 per download in the US, with coastal cities San Francisco and New York City more expensive than others.

Mobile Ad AnyaUp

 

If it is traffic for your website, Facebook and Google both have pros and cons depends on which industry you are at. For instance, according to a research done in 2017, CPC(Cost per click) for Facebook on average is $1.1 while Google display network is $1.4. However, if you want people to active “search” for your keywords, CPC for Google Search Network is $7. (That in’t cheap! 😅)

What is the difference between Google Display Network and Google Search Network? In a nutshell, Google Display Network is the ads being displayed “passively”, while Google Search Network advertisers are bidding for people’s search “actively”.

#2. Who is your audience? AKA, who are you reaching out to?

Here is a break down:

Google: Great to reach out to people who is actively looking for something and making quick purchase decisions, for example if you are renting out gears and selling some local supplies.

Facebook: Good for social events, brand awareness, especially if you are trying to reach certain network or people who have connections to your network.

LinkedIn:  LinkedIn can target audience based on the job titles, so it is great for recruiters and HR persons, or professional event. Last time we checked, LinkedIn per post promotion is $15+ per lead, so among the most expensive of all so far.

Snapchat: As new comer in the ad games, Snapchat is great if you would like to reach younger demographics or more millennials, or if you are a media company or promoting events or movies, which you can sponsor their “filters” features or pay to run ads during stories. Again, it is currently more used by big brands and quite pricey.

Yahoo: For certain user groups, Yahoo is still where to get their news, such as the industry of Finance, Sports. Also Yahoo is still quite big in Asia, in terms of market shares. So if you have certain needs in terms of specific audience, you can consider Yahoo.

Twitter: According to our and others’ experience, Twitter has poor audience quality, since many accounts are either cooperate accounts or bots, that means it is not “real” people, so we do not advice choosing if you have limited budget for marketing.

There is no one fits for all, so choose wisely and you will have the most cost-effective and best result. If you have any more questions, drop an email  to us, or fill in the contact form below, our marketing specialists, and we will try to get back to you as soon as possible! 😊

[contact-form][contact-field label=’Name’ type=’name’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Email’ type=’email’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Questions?’ type=’textarea’ required=’1’/][/contact-form]

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How to: Create a Successful Facebook Conversion Campaign

Before you craft the perfect conversion campaign with relevant and persuasive graphics and text copy, it is important to make sure that your campaign is going to the right audience, and to make sure that the success of your campaign is measured, so as to allow you to tailor new and improved campaigns afterwards, to create an even bigger and better crowd of prospective clients.

To begin with, let’s lay out a few basic “what’s what” of a campaign.

An ad is what your audience will see in their feed – your graphics, promotional texts and copies, and URLs.

An ad set can contain several ads, each with its own targeting audiences, budget, schedule, bidding, and placement.

A campaign can contain multiple ad sets with the same campaign objective, for example – awareness, consideration, and conversion, etc.

Now that we got the basics down, we can begin creating our campaign.

1: Set campaign objective

Do you want to raise awareness to your brand? Increase traffic? Conversions? Select the objective you are trying to achieve and try including the objective in the campaign name to allow for easy follow-up.

For the purpose of this article, we will choose to create a conversion campaign.

2: Select conversion pixel

After you’ve named your ad set, select a conversion pixel that you’d like your campaign’s success to be tracked in. A conversion pixel helps you track the amount of clients who have done what you wanted the campaign to achieve – for example, to sign up, to make a purchase, to create a profile, and etc.

Simply measuring link clicks are not enough because having prospective clients reach your designated page doesn’t mean they end up doing what the campaign is set out to do.

3: Define target audience

Next, define your target audience. Select the locations you’d like your campaign to be advertised in, and demographics of target clients, such as age, gender, and language. Select different interests, behaviors, job titles, etc. in the “detailed targeting” tool to narrow down the exact crowd your campaign will be shown to.

You can exclude a certain group of audience, for example, people who already like/follow your company Facebook page, so as to save some unnecessary money spent on increasing brand awareness on people who already know your brand.

4: Set up a campaign budget and schedule

You may choose to spend a certain amount of money per day, which means that once your daily budget limit is reached, your ad will stop showing up on your target audience’s’ newsfeed; or you may choose to spend the total amount you have available to spend on this campaign until the money run out, or until the last day you’ve set for your campaign.

Select how you’d like Facebook to optimize your delivery. Facebook can help display your ad to the right group of people to help you achieve more conversions, link clicks, or impressions.

Voila! The next step is to create killer graphics and text copy of your ad, and then you’re good to go! Click here to read AnyaUp’s previous blog post on the art of crafting a successful Facebook campaign message.

 

By Joey Ho

This article is crafted by AnyaUp creatives. Interested in knowing more? Check us out here.

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Part 3: Achieving

This is Part Three of the creative story by our AnyaUp Creative.

Check out the previous stories here:

Part One: Dreaming

Part Two: Preserving

Part Three: Achieving

LAUREN:

It all started with hello, like a lot of good things do. The more Lauren was learning about and exploring AnyaUp, the more she thought maybe this could be the new start she really wanted and had been working towards.
She kept looking at projects businesses needed completed, and was astounded; there were so many opportunities, and she was almost nervous she would be unable to live up to the tasks presented. Lauren finally came across a project that suited her talents perfectly: A business owner needed help marketing in order to increase foot traffic to his restaurant. It was a pretty big project, and the man did not seem to know much about what he needed, but Lauren thought it was perfect! It was flexible, he seemed open to ideas and suggestions, and Lauren really thought she could shape it beautifully to her talents.
She was nervous and worried to finally start taking on the projects she had been waiting so long to work on. In fact, she almost talked her self out of it several times. Then, Lauren realized she couldn’t shy away from this opportunity and before she could convince herself not to again, she messaged him to say hello. She presented her ideas and how she thought she could help him and hit send. His name was Barry.

BARRY:
Barry could not even believe the relief he felt when he got a message from a “creative,” and then another, and another, and so on. It was almost unbelievable that these people who could save his business from going under, were so accessible and he had no idea. It was almost as if he was drowning, and then realized he could touch the bottom. He felt relief and embarrassment, all at once. There were so many choices, and so many creatives who had all these ideas.
He couldn’t be totally relieved yet, however. Just when he thought he had found his saving grace through AnyaUp, his landlord came to the restaurant that very same morning. His landlord conveyed if he was late with the rent for his restaurant one more time, he would have no choice but to evict Barry. Barry sat and cried openly. His dream was slowly breaking before his eyes, and he felt like he couldn’t stop it.
With all of this riding on the success of his marketing campaign, he knew whomever he chose to lead it needed to be special. Thankfully, one of the outlines put before him really stood out. It was well thought out, and made with his own business and projects in mind; they had catered it specifically to him. After much deliberation, Barry decided that person could do the most for his business, and get the attention his restaurant and food deserved. He accepted her request. Her name was Lauren.

Created by: Andrea Bausch.

Check out Andrea’s success story on AnyaUp here.

Come check us out when you’re ready to make a difference too: www.anyaup.com.

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The Art Of Crafting Your Facebook Campaign Message

Did you know, according to a research done by Microsoft Corp., people generally lose focus after eight seconds? Because of our current digital lifestyle, our attention span has become even shorter than a goldfish! It is essential that companies and advertisers utilize that golden eight seconds to get the message across to prospective clients and customers

1: Your image/video is your hook.

The image/video you choose to use is essential in grabbing that first few seconds of attention. That’s why, make sure the image or video you choose to use is eye-catching enough for prospective clients to pause on your ad.

If your company is selling services, consider using authentic and realistic images instead of overly professional ones. Authentic images that include micro-expressions are relatable to media users and can spark emotional connections that hook prospective customers in to discover what your company has to offer.

If your company is selling goods and products, consider using stylized and simplistic graphics, similar to Apple’s advertisements to showcase your product. Accompany the graphic with a simple text to get your message across even faster.

Do A/B testing to see which image/video perform best at conversion for your company, and use similar images in your other campaigns.

2: Make your grand declaration in your headline.

The headline is where you make the big declaration and promise to prospective clients that you can fix their problems, or offer them what they know (or don’t even know!) they needed.

Question: Do you like being told what to do? Probably not.

Most people don’t as well. So spoon-feeding prospective clients with ideas of “use our service”, and “buy our products” might not be the most effective way to market your brand to them.

The key is to sell your products and services without selling them. Make it sound like an offer, a favor.

Instead of: Shop our 30% off sale now!

Try this: Psst – Our 30% off everything is ending today!

Instead of: Sign up to advertise your restaurant on our Foodie app, 10% off today!

Try this: “I found all my favorite restaurants on Foodie!”

Instead of telling prospective clients what to do, let them think that it’s their idea. Leave the “imperative” to the Call to Action (CTA) buttons.

3: Get personal with your captions.

Surely you have a lot of wonderful reasons prepared to persuade prospective clients to use your services/products. But going back to our short eight seconds of attention span, your prospective clients might not have the patience to read a detailed description of what you are selling before scrolling away.

First things first: Make sure to explain how quick, easy, and efficient your services/products are in a similar quick, easy, and efficient manner. Your caption should tell prospective clients more than the heading, but not enough yet to know everything. Lead with the most important and attention grabbing information, and end with a cliffhanger, so prospective clients will be intrigued enough to visit your site to get the full picture.

Also, be as personalized as possible. Each ad set and groups of audience are unique. If your ad set on Facebook is targeting a city, or a state, mention that city or state in your captions. If your ad set on Facebook is targeting a select group of people (for example: wine lovers, or marketing personnels), greet them in a way that they know they are valued.

Dig deeper, do research, and learn about your target audience. You can even create a customer persona to help you conceptualize how and what language you would use sell your product/services to the perfect target audience. Find out what keywords will attract your prospective client’s attention and use them.

4: Prompt further actions with the right call-to-action (CTA).

Now what – your prospective clients have spent about eight seconds on your app, what’s next? You might need to give them one last prompt to seal the deal.

Lay it out clearly what they should do. Facebook offers several call-to-action buttons currently: Shop Now, Learn More, Sign Up, Book Now, or Download. Choose the most relevant button for your ad.

You can also suggest an action in your text, like:

“Create a project with us!”

Or

“Get your 30-day free trial here!”

Add a sense of urgency to prompt your prospective clients to act faster with something like:

“30-day free trial ends soon!”

Or

“Buy before Monday and save 40% off sale items!”

Now you have it. Select the right graphics, craft the hooking headline, build persuasive captions, and prompt the right actions to captivate prospective clients in less than eight seconds.

By Joey Ho

This article is crafted by AnyaUp creatives. Interested in knowing more? Check us out here.

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From #passion to #profession: Sam’s journey towards marketing guru on AnyaUp

Sam's Journey On AnyaUp
Sam’s Journey On AnyaUp

In this episode, we sat down with one of our marketing creatives, Sam Grossman to hear his stories with AnyaUp. Sam has grown from a passionate creative to a customer beloved marketing guru with us, we are happy to ask him a few questions and learn about his journey with AnyaUp.  

What is AnyaUp to you(a creative)?

Quickly after being introduced to AnyaUp it became a valuable resource in constantly finding new and exciting projects to take on. Just as it has for me, the AnyaUp platform will allow you to really grow  your personal brand and business. The signup process was clear and easy and within 15 minutes I was ready to seek out my next marketing mission. With the AnyaUp platform I am essentially able to create a portfolio of my previous projects and everything gets formatted in an easy to navigate profile page. Prospective employers have had no difficulty in assessing the type of projects I have completed in the past and determining if my skills are the right fit for the job.

What was life like before AnyaUp?

Before I became a member of AnyaUp it was honestly pretty tough to find the kind of creative marketing work that I really wanted to do. I was very passionate, but also relatively new to the industry so I didn’t have the connections I needed to consistently find work. I was doing whatever it took to keep going on in my contract marketing career; those long hours cold-calling, cold-emailing, and scrolling through dozens of job boards were certainly worth it to do what I love, but it is about the farthest thing from a perk of the job. Without AnyaUp I would still likely be strained to find my next projects and be unable to dedicate as many hours as possible to my actual marketing work..

Why AnyaUp?

As a creative marketer I have always liked getting involved in lots of different really fun and unique projects. One of the best ways to get exposure to so many different projects, companies, and industries was through the world of contract marketing. Going project by project also allowed me to keep a flexible schedule and ensure that I could easily meet my other obligations as a student. While I certainly enjoyed the freedom of short-term, open-ended projects it became tough to actually find projects that I wanted to take on. Most of my business came through referrals from current and past clients, but there were few other resources for finding work. With AnyaUp finding my next great project is no trouble at all!

Sam's Creative Profile on AnyaUp
Sam’s Creative Profile on AnyaUp

What is the value AnyaUp has provided?

In terms of finding projects to take on, that has been a breeze. The way the platform works is that companies will post job listings and include a fair amount of detail as to what their specific projects will entail. This allows me to determine which projects will actually be a good fit for my skillset rather than wasting my time applying to task for, which I don’t have the skills and other candidates would be a better fit. One of the other more personalized features of the platform is that neither the platform nor the business ultimately set my fee. Creatives, such as myself, are able to place bids in to work on projects and companies will then choose the proper combination of price and experience level to ultimately get their best value out of their marketing budgets.

What is some of the work I have done with AnyaUp?

Among my projects, working with the IoT company Corto has been among the most rewarding. We started working closely with Corto during their website and logo redesign, aided in not only growing Corto’s social media presence, but additionally I created marketing videos that would be used both on their website and social media. Here is a link to the video I crafted for Corto. Additionally Corto’s Twitter received a great boost in followers thanks to some adorable animals, babies, and organic marketing magic. The hard work finally pays off, I am happy to see that Corto is growing to become the leading framework in the rapidly growing IoT industry.

Why will I stick with AnyaUp?

Ultimately the AnyaUp platform has become my top resource when it comes to finding contract work. Unlike many other jobs posting websites companies can go onto AnyaUp with a specific purpose. This eliminates much of the waste in the contract employment sector that can frustrate both employers and potential employees. As a creative myself who has used a variety of different jobs boards myself I can legitimately say that AnyaUp has an impressively clean platform that allows me to find the right jobs with the right employers.

What I would suggest to newcomers?

I would urge other creatives to come and join the platform, with more combined creative force it will only bring us more collective opportunity, and allow you the chance to accelerate your own personal business. AnyaUp is easy and clean, unlike websites such as Fiverr or Upwork you the creative are in control. You set your own prices, select your projects, and ultimately get the freedom you need to love your job. However, if I had to give one piece of advice to the newcomers it would be to not be afraid to showcase all of your skills no matter how insignificant they may seem. There are so many different businesses looking for so many different types of marketing that there is always going to be a niche to be filled, hopefully by you!

Want to turn your passion into profession? Sign up on AnyaUp here.

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College Grad Creative Andrea Finds Success on AnyaUp

Just as most of college graduates, Andrea Bausch started as a passionate creative. In this post, we wanted to share with you Andrea (Addie)’s journey with AnyaUp, how did Addie’s life has changed and her creative potential shines on AnyaUp. Hope you enjoy the ride!

AnyaUp Creative Success Stories - Andrea Bausch
AnyaUp Creative Success Stories – Andrea Bausch

So how did you even hear about AnyaUp?

 I have to start a little further back for this one. During college, it honestly took me ages to find my major. In fact, I switched so many times, I graduated a year later than all my friends. When I finally decided to try out marketing, something just clicked. Yeah, I hated the finance classes, and accounting is seriously not my thing, but, passed all that, when it all came down to it, those classes were all worth finally being able to do what I felt I was meant to do.

Unfortunately, shortly before discovering AnyaUp, I was in a dead-end job that my degree had not at all prepared me for: I worked under people who had been there longer than I (everyone), and only got to give input on focus group results. It was not at all what I thought life post-degree would be like. That’s when I saw an ad on Facebook. Yeah I know, how cheesy, but that’s honestly how it happened. Normally ads interrupting my regularly scheduled social media scrolling seriously irritate me, but I saw the words “creative marketing” and I could only think “I wish,” so I clicked.

Why AnyaUp?

That’s a fair question. With all the online resources in the world today (LinkdIn, Career Centers, even Facebook) why AnyaUp?

In my mind, there is no better coming together of everything you need better than AnyaUp. Yeah, LinkedIn lets you list your resume, and link with people you know, but AnyaUp lets you build your portfolio, make money, meet future connections (maybe people you put on your linkedIn!) and make a difference in people’s lives that need your help. This is everything in one place, without compromise. It’s easy, simple, and profitable. It just doesn’t get much better.

Well, what happened next?

I was a little skeptical at first, like this could actually solve any of my real-life problems. Well, I figured why not and went ahead and made my creative profile. It turns out AnyaUp was just what I needed. AnyaUp allowed me to do actual marketing, I created websites, desgined campaigns, even gave business owners advice going forward.

One of my favorite projects of all-time is for a business called HelloLocal. Absolutely awesome business, absolutely awesome people. To put it simply, it’s like Groupon for hotel guests, pretty sweet right? Well, we matched on AnyaUp, and I knew formt he beginning I could do what they needed. They needed some digital marketing campaigning, so I created a video for them. It’s very short, but it gets their basic business outline and potential savings when you use them, across to the viewer.  I’ll put their link at the bottom of this page along with the video I made, if you care to admire it!

Basically, businesses create projects, and I would pick up projects that I really thought I could kick-butt at! All the business I did/do help, are small businesses that have no need to hire giant marketing firms to charge them an arm and a leg for, when people like me could help out on a smaller and more personal scale. I was finally doing what my degree prepared me for.

So what are you up to now?

Now, I have oh so thankfully quit that job, and am continuing to make extra revenue through AnyaUp. The best part is, my portfolio has grown exponentially since AnyaUp, and now I’m able to apply for jobs that I really want, because my qualifications, experience, and references have all taken my resume to the next level. I actually have a job interview for a marketing firm next week (wish me luck)!

Anything else to say?

Of course! My advice to all of you, who have stuck through this to the end, is to just go for it. Firstly, a little extra cash never hurt anyone. Secondly, what could it possibly hurt to put yourself out there? Life is too short to settle, and selling yourself short. You have talent and passion that could help more people than just yourself: businesses are waiting for you.

 

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AnyaUp Logo Contest Official Guidelines and Rules

Introduction

In 2016 we launched Anya (now AnyaUp) to accelerate the growth of businesses of all sizes, by connecting companies with skilled marketing professionals. As we’ve grown, we’ve rebranded to AnyaUp to reflect our sole mission: “Relentlessly and fearlessly helping creative talents and businesses of all sizes grow and succeed.”.

In celebration, we are launching a logo contest.

How to Enter the Contest

The contest begins on June 28, 2017. Submissions will be accepted until September 28, 2017. The winner will be announced on our website, social media and through direct contact with the winner. In order for your entry to be reviewed by our judges, all entries must be:

  • Submitted directly to the AnyaUp team at hello@anyaup.com
  • Submitted as original source files, including a high-res PDF, transparent PNGs and vector files.

Logo Requirements

  • Professional: This logo will be featured on our website, social media and other mediums (stationary, pamphlets, t-shirts etc). As a result, while we want the logo to be eye-catching, it must still be legible.
  • Theme: The logo must reflect and promote the theme of AnyaUp: Growth, Growth, and Growth!
  • Color: There are no limitations and any colors may be used. However, your submission should have versions of various colors including black and white.
  • Integrity: Logos cannot contain copyrighted material. Logos must have been created and edited by the contestant(s). Logos may not include images or licensed images that have been previously published. Must be easily reproducible and scalable for large and small formatting.
  • Fun: AnyaUp is all about turning passion and creativity into productivity and results, the logo should be consistent with this philosophy.

Contest Details

The winner will be selected by the AnyaUp team in conjunction with an external creative panel and announced on October 1st, 2017. Contestants agree that AnyaUp may publish their logo and name(s) and may use both for advertising campaigns and/or marketing materials in the future. Contestants assign all ownership rights, including all intellectual property rights of the logo, to AnyaUp.  Additionally, AnyaUp may alter, modify or revise the logo as it sees necessary. AnyaUp reserves the right to not select a winner if, under its sole discretion, no suitable entries are received.

Prize

  • Contest winner will receive a $888 cash prize
  • Contest winner will be featured on the AnyaUp creative platform (eternal glory and bragging rights!)

Find out more about AnyaUp at: https://www.anyaup.com/

Like our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/theAnyaUp/

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A letter to Anya customers, shareholders, family and friends

 

AnyaUp: Growth, Growth, Growth

Dear Anya customers, shareholders, family and friends,

As you may know, we started as Anya a year ago, with the mission of empowering creatives to help businesses of all sizes grow. Many people have asked me, why Anya? I guess I will just use a quote from Urban Dictionary here:

“Anya: The most amazing, beautiful, intelligent person in the whole world. she will stick by your side and never let you down. Definitely a force to be reckoned with.”

Thanks for the support and the faith of all of you, we have been growing from one location team to an international team, with locations in countries all over the globe and spanning across multiple time zones.

As we grow and expand, moving forward, we will be adopting the new name: AnyaUp, which resonates our company philosophy and reflects our sole mission of why we started this company:

Relentlessly and fearlessly helping creative talents and businesses grow and succeed.

Moving forward, we will have a new home: https://www.anyaup.com/We are looking forward to doing all we can to help your business succeed, and most importantly, your personal success. Stay tuned, let’s #AnyaUp⬆.

Onwards,

Luke Peng

CEO, AnyaUp

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Are Tinder and Snapchat the Next Big Thing in Marketing

Are Tinder and Snapchat the Next Big Thing in Marketing?

Like any good millennial, I spend arguably a little too much time on my iPhone. However, like any good marketer, I actually pay attention to all the different forms of advertising I see. Turns out with the mobile revolution in full swing, many of the trendiest companies are turning to in-app advertising. While there is the traditional mobile application advertising, with simply a pop-up message or video, there are cheaper, more engaging, and more fun ways to target customers through apps. These app platforms can serve as creative space where marketers can produce content without having to worry about feeling too impersonal. By compounding some of my personal experience with some good old fashioned research I have put together a few success stories to help inspire your mobile marketing!

Slow and Steady Wins the Race

For many entrepreneurs, their business is what they live and breathe. Why not make that a part of your dating profile and pick up a few new users along the way. Something simple like what Padraig did here is a great way to pick up customers and a few dates. Her profile reads:

“Fashion tech company founder, Fitness, beach coffee, exploring the city. Active and sarcastic.

This is my baby: stylewonder.com”

As you can see she makes her business a part of her profile drawing people to her website who want to know a little bit more about her. Padraig being the successful entrepreneur she is, naturally picks up a solid amount of traction on Tinder in addition to boosting her social currency for ever-valuable word of mouth marketing. People are certainly more likely going to talk about someone they met with a booming new business rather than some random person they met online.

Creative Marketing Using Tinder

Swipe Right to Adopt Adorable Puppies

Social Tees Animal Rescue in New York City found themselves in a jam similar to that of many animal shelters. They needed to get the word out about their puppies in need of a home, but like many shelters most of their money goes to taking care of their furry friends rather than a marketing budget. What they decided to do was create Tinder profiles for 10 dogs looking for a new owner. Within only 1 hour they had over 1,500 matches, a more impressive total than even the most effective Tinder swipers. Over a couple of days, they receive thousands of more matches, which were used to create meetups between the dogs and potential owners. Not only did adoption rates soar, but the shelter also received pretty significant press coverage praising them on their creative approach to dating apps.

Swipe Right Night

Do you own a brick and mortar location or just have a sweet office space that has plenty of room for a singles mixer? Host your own Swipe Right Night, it basically works as a singles meet and greet, expect people don’t actually have to be that bold and talk to people in person for their first interaction. While this could be fun with any number of people the Atlanta Hawks took it to a whole new level. They started out with a stadium of 20,000 people then set up a singles lounge where those who matched at the game could meet up. Just to take up one more notch they brought in some local celebrities to join in on the fun as well, making this a once in a lifetime opportunity for fans. Great job Hawks marketing team, you guys gave the fans a great story to tell about the team and a personal connection to the brand all with one simple and basically free night of fun.

 

 

Become a Snapchat Personality

Nobody does this better than Snapchat superstar DJ Khalid. Say what you will about his music, but nobody can argue that he hasn’t built himself into one of the strongest brands in the industry. With a healthy mix of comedy, exclusivity, and engagement DJ Khalid’s snaps each bring in between 3-4 million views. While he certainly had a bit of an edge by starting out as a celebrity in the first place he perfectly demonstrates the value that Snapchat can add at such a low cost. For only 1-10 seconds of your time, you can create a personalized message to your followers. As seen in our previous blog entry content is key for keeping your followers engaged and Snapchat is the perfect platform to keep that steady stream of content flowing.

These are just a few of my favorite ideas on marketing with apps. It seems like new apps are coming out almost daily and with all these new platforms there are so many new and creative ways for your business to grow. Hopefully, these success stories inspire you to find your own creative path. Of course, by heading over to useanya.com we can link you up with our awesome creatives to help kickstart the process.

By Sam Grossman

This article is crafted by AnyaUp creatives. Interested in knowing more? Check us out here